30,000+ Pageviews needed a cake to celebrate

Just another time lapse with iLapse, but this was to celebrate reaching 30,000 hits on the class blog.  As I walked in the door 1 Minute iPhone Movie Challengewith the cake on Thursday morning I was instantly questioned “Who made the cake? You or Sara?” (my wife).  A visual vote showed that only 4 of the 25 thought I had baked the cake so I showed them this clip that I had prepared earlier.

There is a short treat in the middle of the clip that caused ROFL by the whole class, but as one of my teaching heroes Dave Burgess says in his book Teach like a Pirate you need to be passionate about teaching and build that rapport with your kids, how better to do that than to have a bit of a laugh at yourself and show your kids that you care by making not only a cake for them, but also a movie.

A Cake for the Class from Dukelyer on Vimeo.

2 thoughts on “30,000+ Pageviews needed a cake to celebrate

Leave a Reply

